Interview with Keren from beautyklove

Keren is a freelance makeup artist, fashion and beauty blogger based in the Philippines and the person behind beautyklove, check out her youtube channel for some amazing hair and make-up tutorial videos.

 a-foil-curls-4-beautyklove

 You’re a talented make-up and hair stylist, for all us bloggers who are just starting out – how did you get started building your on-line following?

Thank you! I started way back in 2011. All I did was I put up contents that I am very passionate about. My goal was just to simply help other girls curl their hair without using any heat, make easy everyday to formal hairstyles that they can do by themselves and also since I’m passionate about fashion, makeup tutorials, skin care, I went ahead and share some tips that I know about it. Later on, I just noticed that my subscribers just kept coming. I was not aiming to be “Popular” I was just putting out videos because I really enjoy helping out other people.

What blogs do you follow and why ?

Zoella’s blog, Fluer De force, etc. I really enjoy their contents and I do like fashion and beauty blog so I’m mostly drawn towards those types of blogs. You also have an awesome blog by the way.

Your youtube channel features many innovative ways of curling hair heatfree using foil, pizza boxes ….. where do you get your inspiration from ?

The pizza box idea was given to me by my dad, and the rest are all my ideas. I always have these crazy ideas in my mind of curling my hair without heat.

I have complete hair envy when I see your videos! What would be your top 5 tips for growing healthy long hair?

1. Avoid using heat on your hair as much as possible.

2. Take in vitamins that are essential for growing your hair long because it really helps  a lot. I tackled this topic on my hair talk series 3 on how to grow your hair fast.

3.  For me the natural coconut milk oil has helped my hair a lot so I really do recommend it.  I have a DIY video on how to extract the coconut milk oil from the coconut fruit and also the process of applying it o my hair and its results.

4. Avoid washing your hair every single day if you can because according to my experience if I wash my hair every single day my hair tends to get really dry.

5. Trim your hair once a month so that the ends of your hair is going to look healthy.    

 Being a recent coconut oil convert I’m amazed at how quickly its improved my hair condition especially considering how much cheaper it is than store lines of blended oils. What’s the secret of why it is so great for your hair ?

 Coconut oil can get rid of the frizz on your hair, it can also treat dry and damaged hair, it’ll help your grow faster, it conditions and moisturizes your hair, and it will make your hair look shinny and manageable.

What is your hair-care routine and what products do you use ?

My hair care routine always changes. Please have a look at my current updated hair care routine on my channel because I showed the products there and explained thoroughly the process on how I use it.

I was so excited when the L’Oreal Professional (sulphate free) range came to the UK, what amazing products  are you waiting for ….. ?

Oh, that is very nice to know! I am waiting for John Frieda’s or the Macamdia hair products to be available in my local beauty store.

What’s next for you ?

Hmmm…I’m looking forward to post more fun and helpful tutorials. I’m planning to make sequence of tutorials just like what I’m doing on my lace braid series and add more hair talk videos on my channel.  Also, I’m thinking of doing advice and motivational videos on my channel, that would be something new, but I’m sure it’ll help someone else’s day if they are feeling blue or under the weather.

Link to blog: allthatmakeup1.blogspot.com.br

Link to youtube: http://www.youtube.com/beautyklove

Follow on twitter: https://twitter.com/beautyklove

Follow on facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Beautykloveonyoutube

Leave a comment